About FTC

The Fair Trading Commission is a statutory body established in September 2009 under the terms of the Fair Trading Commission Act 2009 and is an investigative and enforcement body. The Commission came as a result of Economic Reforms of November 2008 where there was also the liberalisation of the economy and abolishment of Price Controls. The Commission consists of 6 departments namely, Consumer Goods, Consumer Services, Legal, Competition, Market Surveillance and support departments.

The Commission also has an office on Praslin which is also tasked with overseeing La Digue island

Follow Us :